Home > Maths, Resources, Teaching > Data Revision Quiz

Data Revision Quiz

So, following on from the success of my “pub quiz” style revision tasks for Years 12 and 13 (https://cavmaths.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/revision-quizzes/), I thought I would try some with some of my Y11 classes and see how they fared. The first one I have tried is one I have written on data topics (the class are all sitting foundation) and the resource can be found here: http://www.tes.co.uk/teaching-resource/GCSE-revision-quiz-Data-6335135

I tried the quiz with a small class of pupils who have previously been known to have behavioural issues. The quiz format worked really well for them, they helped each other out a bit with some questions, but all tried to make sure they were still winning. It was a close fun thing with the range of scores being only 4!

I enjoyed running the quiz and they enjoyed participating. The all revised topics they haven’t covered for a while and going through the answers has meant they all can now do things that will more than likely come up on their exam that they couldn’t before! all in all, a successful and enjoyable lesson was had by all. I think I will run similar quizzes next week for them and for my other Y11 classes.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments welcome......

